Posted by: dragonfur | January 16, 2011

54 Cold

One more snow photo–even though the snow is gone!  Leaving in its wake, a sea of gummy black mud and water.  That will take much longer to disappear, and it’s not nearly as pretty!

I played with the colorize option in Adjustments>Hue/Saturation, then with the free OnOne frame plugin.  Added drop shadow and “Difference” blend mode, and this is the result.  (I’ve never tried the Difference mode before.  I think I’ll have to play with it a bit more!)

 

Responses

  1. I like this processing! I have onOne too. I’ll have to play with it.

  2. This is a very pretty scene aided by your framing and processing.

  3. Yes, nice way to present the scene. The lone tree in the foreground adds so much.

  4. Th eblue tone make sit seem really, really cold.

  5. Beautiful processing and I love the frame, too.

  6. Very stark – I like this. The frame is so cool!

  7. Love the processing and your scene. The blue tones make it look like one of those old fashioned Christmas cards. I too hate the mud that appears after the snow melts. There is something to be said for a nice pristine cover of white.

  8. Picture postcard pretty.

  9. Stark and cold….loving your processing…the difference blend mode can do some cool stuff!

  10. I was wodering what processing program you use. Photoshop?

    • Photoshop Elements 6 for Mac. I also have Photoshop CS3, but mostly I have used Elements (so far).

  11. I like the processing as it makes and already cold scene look even colder!!

  12. It even looks cold with the blue tint just mary lou stated above

  13. I really like it! You lucky bum to have your snow gone already. We keep getting more and it never warms up! lol. Great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

