Posted by: dragonfur | February 9, 2011

135 Hair

Buffi sports her winter woolies in today’s 18º day.  (Record 11º low expected tonight.)  You can barely see her left eye through the thick, long forelock, and the rest of her is almost as fuzzy!  Miniature horses become hairballs with legs in the winter.  Almost like Christmas all over again in the spring when Mother Nature–with a little (or a lot of) help from my trusty clippers.  I love “unwrapping” them!

Ain’t it summer yet?

 

Responses

  1. What a hair do…It looks really thick too…I bet that is a job to clip it all!

  2. She is a pretty girl. Reminds me of my Jewel that I sold last fall. I look forward to seeing her all slicked out with that long mane and forelock!!

  3. Great portrait!


Leave a Reply

Categories

