Posted by: dragonfur | March 5, 2011

10 Art

I have this massive (5 ft x 3 ft) sofa painting that hangs on the wall, well . . . above the sofa.  It is a black panther slinking through the jungle, and I’ve had it over 10 years.

I’ve decided it’s time to try to find it a new home, so I photographed it for craigslist.  (No interest.)  I decided to play with one of the photos of it using filters and blend modes.  (I can’t remember what I did to get this!)  Somehow I’ve managed to come up with a blue painting.  Never saw a black panther with blue eyes, but it sure would be pretty!  😉

PS:  I’m totally out of photos now, and have to work tomorrow.  Tomorrow may be the first skipped day of the challenge–or maybe I’ll find a photo I haven’t used–that I don’t mind showing anyone!  (sigh)

 

 

 

Responses

  1. His blue eyes work for me!

  2. I like the blue eyes. I hope you find a home for it. Don’t worry, if you can’t find something to shoot, and don’t “rediscover” a photo we haven’t seen yet, you will catch up

  3. Those blue eyes are really freaky! 🙂

  4. Very strange but beautiful cats eyes.

  5. A little unsettling for above the sofa but dramatic! Hope you get a taker. Let us know what you replace it with.

  6. Very cool!

  7. I love this photo 🙂 I’m also attempting this challenge ..I don’t know who thought of it, but sometimes it’s entirely exhausting!!

    • It is well named: It definitely IS a challenge! But that’s a good part of the fun! Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

